Radius NRG PRO Digging Fork Video Review

June 18, 2009

A quality digging fork has proven to be my favorite and most frequently used tool when working in the vegetable garden. So it shouldn’t be a surprise that it is the subject of my first product review and video here at Veggie Gardening Tips.

At times when most gardeners reach for a shovel, a digging fork could actually do a better job. I used the same digging fork for over twenty years, but it was recently retired when I discovered the new NRG PRO Series Digging Fork, manufactured by Radius Garden.

buynow2 Radius NRG PRO Digging Fork Video Review

A digging fork is essential for the raised bed gardener and fills more roles than the typical shovel that many gardeners labor with. Digging forks are more efficient than shovels and also require less effort to loosen soil and dig down deeply into the earth.

The Radius NRG PRO Digging Fork incorporates a one piece stainless steel blade, an unbreakable resin encased steel shaft, and a comfortable, round shaped O-handle to create a practical garden tool that is both extremely durable and functional.

If you’re interested in the NRG PRO Digging Fork I hope that you will purchase it from the Veggie Gardening Tips: OpenSky Storefront. Your patronage will help to produce future videos of my favorite gardening tools and supplies, and also demonstrate innovative organic gardening techniques that are perfect for the backyard vegetable gardener.





Other Related Vegetable Gardening Posts:

{ 7 comments… read them below or add one }

debbie June 19, 2009 at 6:48 am

hi kenny – I like using a digging fork too. It really is so much easier on my back. I’ve used the Spear and Jackson, but it’s too heavy so I get tired out quickly. I’m going to try the one that you recommend. Thanks so much for making the video, I’ve been reading your stuff for four months now and it’s great to get to “know” you better. Debs

Tee at VG June 22, 2009 at 1:51 pm

Hi Kenny – Very nice video! The featured digging fork looks like a much better tool than the old style. After watching your review, I just might have to try the radius handled one. Thanks for such a good review! Tee

Kenny Point June 22, 2009 at 7:11 pm

Hi Debbie, thanks for stopping by and watching my video. I really like the Radius digging fork and think that you will also. It’s much lighter than my old fork but still feels solid and like it will hold up well to daily use.

Hi Tee, thank you! My old digging fork lasted over twenty years and is still in pretty good condition but I don’t think that they even manufacture that brand any more so I’m hoping that the Radius fork will last just as long.

dogsandfitness June 23, 2009 at 11:08 am

We have two Sears’ Craftsman digging forks. Much easier to use when you want to dig in some chicken manure into the soil than a shovel.

GardenGirl June 1, 2010 at 3:57 pm

I got this fork for Christmas as a gift and have been very disappointed. If you want a light fork to use for light-duty digging, then give this one a try, but if you’re looking for something strong and durable, I would buy something else. Mine bends every time I try to dig anything that is not extremely soft.

lorri maxwell April 3, 2011 at 12:38 pm

chanced upon this site yesterday and I LOVE it- so much so that I’ve already emailed a link address to my mother and two other gardening friends along with a demand that they all stop what they’re doing and visit this site immediately. I’m very impressed, not only with Kenny’s knowledge, but with his affable, personable attitude and willingness to solicit input and answers from readers outside his area (both geographically and experience-wise). I am similarly impressed with the site set-up, it being both user-friendly and easy to navigate.
…which, unfortunately, reminds me of my original reason for writing. I wanted to look into purchasing a Radius PRO digging fork but the link doesn’t work-I was taken to the Open Sky site but informed that the (digging fork) requested could not be found.

Kenny Point April 4, 2011 at 7:02 am

Thanks Lori! The Radius line of tools is now available at most of the garden centers in my area. Here is a link to the manufacturer’s website which has a store locator to find the closest retailer. You can also find some of their tools on Amazon.

Leave a Comment

{ 2 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: